I was Feeling Down but that Changed

FullSizeRender.jpg

Yesterday my daughter turned 8 years old and while it was an exciting day for us I still had the thoughts in my mind that I am still carrying around the weight that I gained to grow her inside of my body. Although this took my mind to a place I didn’t want to go I still knew that things are turning around for me. While getting ready for work this morning I tried on a pair of jeans that I purchased about three months post-partum; I haven’t been able to wear them since 2011. Miraculously I was able to get them zipped and buttoned, they aren’t fitting properly yet but this is one small victory for me today!

~Danielle

2 thoughts on “I was Feeling Down but that Changed

Leave a Reply

