So, I’m Vibin’!

CLICHE!!!!  Right? Vibes and energy is all the . . . renewed rave, isn’t it? (renewed, right?  Was it not inspired by hippies?  I don’t know, I’m not much of a cultural history expert . . . anyway. . .)   We always talk about positive vibes only; feeling positive energy. As corny and fake as it may sound, it’s real!!  The problem is, we limit its power.  Curious to know why this was on my mind?  One of my BFFs, Candi!  She and I were talking about the woes of weight loss, nutrition, blah blah blaaaaaah and then she reminded me:  vibes and energy!!

For example, you know how there are certain positive things that happen routinely and you’re confident about it? Like, knowing where to park at the mall because you’re bound to get that good space, or knowing the flow of traffic on the freeway and confidently avoiding spending more time on your commute than necessary? We put those confident, positive vibes into the atmosphere and they rarely let us down.  Often times, we don’t even realize that we’re doing it. We need to learn to train ourselves to apply this to everything in life.  Including weight loss!!!

Today I ate clean and had a positive, productive day, although I’m still sick.  Bummer, right?!  I honestly believe that my vibes kept me honest and clean.  I told myself that I wasn’t going to put up with another day of set back and I meant it and it was a rewarding feeling.  Now, the challenge is consistency and CONVINCING yourself this this is valid and that it works!!  I’m considering doing a weekly “vibe” update.  I want to challenge myself to “Vibe it out” for a month.  Feel free to do the same.  We should exchange results weekly.  Go in with positive energy and confidence for success and make a habit of this. . . then look at your success rate

Vibin’ with love,

Adriane.

Leave a Reply

