What’s for Lunch?

This morning I got up earlier than usual, I had enough time to shampoo and braid my hair which is a lengthy task so that gives you an idea of just how early I got up. With all of that extra time,  I decided to make turkey sliders for lunch today and I wanted to share the recipe with you.

 

imgres.jpg   (This is not my picture but it looks just like this, I forgot to take one this morning =)

Ingredients:

Sauce:

Plain Greek Yogurt             2 teaspoon fresh lemon juice       dill weed

minced garlic       1 pinch of salt

Mix all ingredients together and refrigerate

Hamburger:

Jennie-O ground turkey       raw spinach       blue cheese         yellow onion fresh garlic

fresh garlic         salt        pepper         extra virgin olive oil

Mince garlic and onion and sautee in a pan with spinach

Mix garlic, onions, and spinach in with the ground turkey then add salt and pepper; continue to mix.

scoop 1 oz of meat and make a hamburger patty

put blue cheese on top and cover with another hamburger patty

cook as you normally would, I use a George Foreman Grill because it’s easy to cleanup

I use Kings Hawaiian Sweet rolls for bun (I know not the healthiest choice but they are so tasty!) I dress with my greek yogurt sauce and enjoy!

 

 

2 thoughts on “What’s for Lunch?

Leave a Reply

